Wow, Moderator works for Microsoft? lol

Discussion in 'Vista News' started by gteclass, Apr 9, 2009.

1. gteclass

gteclass

Yeah, about your apple comment, I have been a PC user since 1987. I have used every version of Windows since Gates stole the idea. I have already spoken to a lawyer about this issue and he feels I have a valid point and we are looking for other people who share our sentiment. For you to lock my thread instantly means either one of two things. #1, you work for Microsoft. #2, you do not believe in free speech or open communication on the internet.

Also, I am a professional computer technician of 15 years and I have a very long history of helping people with their computer problems for free on boards like this one. Good luck, Have fun! You wont be hearing from me again.

What if you buy a product and it doesn't work, do you expect to get your money back? You sure do! Same thing with software, except when the manufacturer of your computer is forced by a monopolous corporation to only sell you their operating system or no OS at all. The only option, which afaik is no longer available, is to pay ?EXTRA? to "downgrade" to the previous OS that btw was a very good OS after 4 years of end user beta testing at their own cost.

gteclass, Apr 9, 2009
    1. Advertisements

2. gteclass

WAW8

I've been using computers for over 30 years, and personally, I've found the Vista "experience" to be the most disappointing one I've ever encountered. I was an early adopter of Vista and volunteered to help others less experience solve the Vista problems. So, when the Admin asked me to join the Moderator staff, I agreed.

This board is not "the internet"; this board was setup as a vehicle for folks to share information on how to solve problems that they've had using Vista -- and as you can see from the posting counts, there have been a LOTS of problems.