VZ access manager problem

Discussion in 'Networking & Internet' started by dalta, Jul 23, 2011.

1. dalta

dalta

I have downloaded the VZ Access Manager software 5 times. Different versions. I have talked to the tech dept and they say it is a windows problem. My menu bar on the manager window does not drop down when I click on them. None of them. I was getting kicked off of the internet and was told that they could not help me without the options button and the others. Can someone fix it :confused:

donna

dalta, Jul 23, 2011
    1. Advertisements

2. dalta

WAW8

I've been using VZ Access Manager for six months and have repeatedly had connection problems with Verizon Mobile Broadband. I took my laptop into a Verizon store, they confirmed the LG modem was defective, replaced it, and I haven't had any major problems since.

There are days when Mobile Broadband simply does not work. It will either fail to connect or drop you shortly after connection. On those days, there is nothing you can do to fix that.

Since this is a Verizon product, and only works with Verizon service, if this is a laptop, try taking it into a Verizon store. If it's a desktop, then you're basically out of luck.

WAW8, Aug 8, 2011
    1. Advertisements

3. dalta

dalta