Voodoo 3 2000

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Durandal_22, Jul 5, 2007.

  1. Durandal_22

    Durandal_22

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do Drivers Exist for a Voodoo 3 2000 AGP video card on Windows Vista
     
    Durandal_22, Jul 5, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Durandal_22

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    A voodoo card?!!

    There are no drivers I could find for vista on google search. I didn't think there would be.
     
    kingofnexus, Jul 7, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Durandal_22

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope I had a trawl of http://www.voodoofiles.com/ and there seems no offers of 3rd party drivers for Vista thus far, if ever thereis then it would be voodoofiles that had them.

    But then those cards dont have anywhere near enough memory let alone GPU power to even get a screen up in Vista so I don't it being a likely event to be honest.
     
    cyclic, Jul 7, 2007
    #3
  4. Durandal_22

    Durandal_22

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I Got Some XP Drivers (Amigamerlin I Think) and Gave Those a Try. It Worked. I May Not Have Aero, But My Machine Works Great. My System Specs:

    Pentium III 647.2 Mhz (Slot 1)
    256MB of RAM
    Intel i815E Motherboard
    1x 20 GB Seagate HD
    1x 10GB Maxtor HD
    3dfx Voodoo 3 2000 (16MB) AGP 1.x/2.x
    Samsung CD-R/RW Drive (48x)
    Generic DVD-ROM Drive (24x)
    Wireless Mouse & Keyboard
    Dell P1130 21" Flat Screen CRT Monitor (1792x1344 at 32bpp Max)
    Generic 3 1/2" Floppy Drive
    Windows Vista Ultimate
     
    Durandal_22, Jul 7, 2007
    #4
  5. Durandal_22

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    I have to say that is actuallly impressive in a way....There should be some sort of competition to see who can install and run Vista on the least capable machine. I say you should get some sort of prize for being able to even go online and post something with that rig! And Ultimate no less!
     
    AmericanNightmare, Jul 12, 2007
    #5
  6. Durandal_22

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    It has been some feat considering 'their' spec for Vista.

    <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><DIV align=center><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="34%"></TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%">Minimal</TD><TD width="34%">Recommended</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="34%"></TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="34%"></TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">

    Processor</TD><TD width="33%">800 MHz 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor</TD><TD width="34%">

    1 GHz 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">

    System Memory</TD><TD width="33%">512 MB</TD><TD width="34%">1 GB of system memory.</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">GPU</TD><TD width="33%">SVGA (800x600)</TD><TD width="34%">SVGA (1024x768)</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Graphics Memory</TD><TD width="33%">64mb</TD><TD width="34%">128mb and aero compatible</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Hard Drive</TD><TD width="33%">20GB</TD><TD width="34%">40GB</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Hard Drive Free Space</TD><TD width="33%">15GB</TD><TD width="34%">15GB</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Optical Drive</TD><TD width="33%">CD-Rom</TD><TD width="34%">DVD-RW</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Audio</TD><TD width="33%">n/a</TD><TD width="34%">Yes</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%">Internet</TD><TD width="33%">n/a</TD><TD width="34%">1mb + connection</TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="34%"></TD></TR><TR><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="33%"></TD><TD width="34%"></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV></TD></TR><TR><TD width="100%"> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
     
    cyclic, Jul 13, 2007
    #6
  7. Durandal_22

    Durandal_22

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    theres no aero, so what? it works ok without the eye candt turned on.
     
    Durandal_22, Jul 14, 2007
    #7
  8. Durandal_22

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    As long as it works for you that's all that matters.
     
    AmericanNightmare, Jul 14, 2007
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.