VistaForums.com Offical Gadget

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Jason, Jun 29, 2006.

  1. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    <P align=center>V1.1 is now available for download.Fixed the Year 2007 bug along with adding an extra post to the list.Plansfor a v2.0 coming up soon which will have more features.<P align=center>[​IMG]

    Download Now!

    Install Directions:

    Once you have downloaded the .zip file:
    1. <LI>Open the file</LI><LI>Extract to the following directory: "C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\Gadgets" Replace "C" with whatever the drive letter is in which you installed Vista on. </LI><LI>Once extracted if you navigate to that folder you will now see a folder named "VistaForumsV1.Gadget" along w/ the other .gadget folders.</LI><LI>Your Done! </LI><LI>Just go to your sidebar, right click &gt; "Add Gadget". And scroll down until you see the Vista Forums gadget, right click and drag it over to the sidebar.</LI>

    Enjoy.
     
    Jason, Jun 29, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jason

    Antrax

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool! got a problem though... winrar is telling me it cant find the path specified to extract to, even though its correct. Anyone know where the default extraction program that comes with vista is please? :crying:
     
    Antrax, Feb 28, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jason

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Right Click, choose Exract All.

    You will need to rename the folder so that instead of VistaForumsV1.1Gadget it says VistaForumsV11.Gadget

    The only problem I have with it is that its wider than all other gadgets on the sidebar, making it look out of place and dare I say.. ugly. Hopefully Jason will reduce the width of it in v2.0.
     
    kingofnexus, Mar 1, 2007
    #3
  4. Jason

    Cheese

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi.

    Er, wht does it do? I don't download and install software I cannot identify. :unsure:

    Thanks anyway.
     
    Cheese, Mar 25, 2007
    #4
  5. Jason

    dc2610

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I couldn't get it to extract no matter how many times I followed all directions on this page to the letter so I just gave up.
     
    dc2610, Oct 22, 2007
    #5
  6. Jason

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must have a corrupt file or the program you use to unzip files has a fault, I just downloaded it and can extract the contents with Winzip, Winrar, 7z and Ace, what are you trying to decompress it with ?
     
    cyclic, Oct 23, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.