Vista uptime

Discussion in 'Sidebar & GUI Customization' started by cooleo, Nov 28, 2006.

  1. cooleo

    cooleo

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to know the uptime of my system. I am using Windows Vista beta1. None of the tools available on the internet work. Can somebody help me?
     
    cooleo, Nov 28, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. cooleo

    LOCKARD.J

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your on broadband, just look atthe status of your network connection. it will tell you the time connected. I know thats not exactly what you wanted, but its better than nothing
     
    LOCKARD.J, Jun 27, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. cooleo

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    Easy to find.
    1. <LI>Right-click on the Taskbar, and click Task Manager. You can also click CTRL+SHIFT+ESC to get to the Task Manager. <LI>In Task Manager, select the Performance tab. <LI>The current system uptime is shown under System.

      Certainly it woeks in the final Vista release, not sure about Beta's though.</LI>
     
    cyclic, Jun 28, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.