Vista Ultimate Extras

Discussion in 'Sidebar & GUI Customization' started by WeirdClayJisKOOL, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    WeirdClayJisKOOL

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    WeirdClayJisKOOL, Jan 11, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Are you sure thats even a microsoft website?
     
    Jason, Jan 11, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    VistaRocks

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensbury,New York. U.S.A.
    I dont think theywill beavailable untill after the final release for home users.
     
    VistaRocks, Jan 12, 2007
    #3
  4. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    new2vista

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, they said it's not available until Jan 30th... And I'm sure we will be notified when it's ready...
     
    new2vista, Jan 12, 2007
    #4
  5. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    Camride

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    AFAIK Ultimate's will be available after Jan 30th, like everyone else has mentioned. I highly doubt we'll see anything before then.
     
    Camride, Jan 12, 2007
    #5
  6. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    Bistro

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    This issue has come up on some other forums I visit. From what I understand: #1 The Ultimate Extras will be available the same day Vista is released, not before and #2 Windows Update will check for a validated copy of Ultimate before allowing the download. With any other version (including beta versions), one will get the ol' "Forgiddaboutit" message from Mother Microsoft.
     
    Bistro, Jan 12, 2007
    #6
  7. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    VistaRocks

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensbury,New York. U.S.A.
    Well i didnt figure that i would see any extras with RC2 but right now i cant afford anything else and when i do get VISTA its gonna be ultimate edition, i wont settle for anything less:D.
     
    VistaRocks, Jan 12, 2007
    #7
  8. WeirdClayJisKOOL

    concord

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vista Ultimate x64bit OEM is available in UK now. Mine is up and running :D
     
    concord, Jan 25, 2007
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.