Vista Performance Score Thread

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by blackhat, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. blackhat

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    I think it would be neat to have everyone post up their PC specs and the score which Vista gave you in the perfomance center.

    today I got my fujitsu-siemens notebook I "need" for school :D
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    I know its in dutch
    please don't kill me;)
     
    blackhat, Aug 14, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. blackhat

    MrMagic

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is my current scale. I want it HIGHER!:D

    :D[​IMG]
     
    MrMagic, Sep 3, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. blackhat

    Jaycub990

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    [​IMG]

    This is a new PC about two weeks old :)
     
    Jaycub990, Sep 4, 2007
    #3
  4. blackhat

    quattro

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    quattro, Sep 9, 2007
    #4
  5. blackhat

    Jaycub990

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Coolspecs on the Dell XPS 720 "Quattro" :cool:
     
    Jaycub990, Sep 9, 2007
    #5
  6. blackhat

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    [​IMG]

    Might edit and reduce the size of the pic later.
     
    kingofnexus, Sep 9, 2007
    #6
  7. blackhat

    quattro

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks Jaycub :)
     
    quattro, Sep 9, 2007
    #7
  8. blackhat

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    New scores after setting up RAID and a 3.0GHz stable OC, i know my graphics and memory score are pitiful with onboard shared graphics for now, anyway excuses,excuses.

    [​IMG]

    5.4 processor scoreain't to shabby for an AMD if i do say so myself.
     
    AmericanNightmare, Sep 10, 2007
    #8
  9. blackhat

    pkmgarf

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Toshiba A200, T7300, 2GB 667mhz, ATI HD2400, 120GB SATA

    WEI score is 3.3 overall. 4.9 on the processor, 4.8 on RAM, 3.3 and 3.7 on graphics, 4.9 on HD. I'm happy with it.
     
    pkmgarf, Sep 17, 2007
    #9
  10. blackhat

    MrMagic

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Nitemare, you gonna be in hog heaven with the new triple core Phenom that AMD announced today?

    Steve
     
    MrMagic, Sep 18, 2007
    #10
  11. blackhat

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    I have been following that pretty closely, it looks as if itmay bea coup for AMD but we'll have to see.

    Right now i am saving my nickles and dimes for Phenom Quad/DFI build.
     
    AmericanNightmare, Sep 18, 2007
    #11
  12. blackhat

    Exterminator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    <TABLE height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=620 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=middle><TABLE height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=620 border=0 xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=bottom align=left width="100%"><SPAN class=HubTitle></SPAN></TD><TD vAlign=bottom align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top align=middle>
    <TABLE style="BORDER-RIGHT: #cccccc 1px solid; BORDER-TOP: #cccccc 1px solid; BORDER-LEFT: #cccccc 1px solid; BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 1px solid" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=8 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 1px solid" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125 xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">Component</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 1px solid" vAlign=bottom align=left xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">Details</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 1px solid" vAlign=bottom align=left width=75 xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">Subscore</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #cccccc 1px solid" vAlign=bottom align=left width=100 xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40">Base score</TD></TR><TR xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TD class=DocText style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #eaeaea" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125>Processor</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f0f0f0" vAlign=bottom align=left>Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E6850 @ 3.00GHz</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #e0e0e0" vAlign=bottom align=middle width=75>5.7</TD><TD class=DocText style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #e0e0e0" vAlign=bottom align=middle width=100 rowSpan=5><TABLE height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=100 border=0><TBODY><TR height=100><TD style="BACKGROUND-POSITION: center center; BACKGROUND-IMAGE: url(res://C:\Windows\system32\winsatapi.dll/PNG/#111); BACKGROUND-REPEAT: no-repeat" vAlign=center align=middle><SPAN class=OverallRating width="80">5.7</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=center align=middle> Determined by lowest subscore</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TD class=DocText style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #eaeaea" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125>Memory (RAM)</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f0f0f0" vAlign=bottom align=left>2.00 GB</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f5f5f5" vAlign=bottom align=middle width=75>5.9</TD></TR><TR xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TD class=DocText style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #eaeaea" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125>Graphics</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f0f0f0" vAlign=bottom align=left>NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f5f5f5" vAlign=bottom align=middle width=75>5.9</TD></TR><TR xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TD class=DocText style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #eaeaea" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125>Gaming graphics</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f0f0f0" vAlign=bottom align=left>1535 MB Total available graphics memory</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f5f5f5" vAlign=bottom align=middle width=75>5.9</TD></TR><TR xmlns="http://www.w3.org/TR/REC-html40"><TD class=DocText style="FONT-WEIGHT: bold; BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #eaeaea" vAlign=bottom align=left width=125>Primary hard disk</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROUND-COLOR: #f0f0f0" vAlign=bottom align=left>356GB Free (459GB Total)</TD><TD class=DocText style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #ffffff 1px solid; BACKGROU
     
    Exterminator, Oct 4, 2007
    #12
  13. blackhat

    joseph98

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to inform every one that the base score in windows vista can be hacked. To do so browse to C:\Windows\Performance\WinSAT\DataStore. You will see a bunch of XML files. Openthe last XML file( Most recent dated one)and change allthenumbers to 5.9 then your base score will be 5.9. But after you do so,vista will show that new hardware detected. ( See the picture). [​IMG]

    If I click on update my score then for some reason only my graphics will be updated correctly while the rest will show fake score. My real processor score is 4.3 not 5.9 for a 3.4 GHZ P4 cpu. I just wanted to let you know guys before you buy a used computer all you need to do is delete all the files in C:\Windows\Performance\WinSAT\DataStore then update your score and like this you will not be fooled if you are like me and base score is important to you.

    [​IMG]

    Finally this is my real base score.

    [​IMG]
     
    joseph98, Oct 14, 2007
    #13
  14. blackhat

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Very interesting indeed. Similar too what folks do with CPU-Z.
     
    AmericanNightmare, Oct 19, 2007
    #14
  15. blackhat

    hellbemabob

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    this fixed an issue I had when I was installing a new processor, and forced the install of some old oc/monitoring sw (abit guru) . I was no longer able to update the score. old score for the old cpu 9 amd 64 2.0 ghz was a 4.2...now im in heaven...





    More details about my computer





    [highlight]Base score 4.7[/highlight]

    Processor AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4400+ 5.0 4.7

    Memory (RAM) 2.00 GB 5.1

    Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT 4.7

    Gaming graphics 1278 MB Total available graphics memory 4.9

    Primary hard disk 36GB Free (98GB Total) 5.4

    Windows Vista (TM) Home Premium



    System

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    Manufacturer NVIDIA

    Model AWRDACPI

    Total amount of system memory 2.00 GB RAM

    System type 32-bit operating system

    Number of processor cores 2

    64-bit capable Yes



    Storage

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    Total size of hard disk(s) 233 GB

    Disk partition (C) 36 GB Free (98 GB Total)

    Media drive (D) CD/DVD

    Media drive (E) CD/DVDCD/DVD

    Disk partition (F) 39 GB Free (98 GB Total)

    Disk partition (G) 32 GB Free (38 GB Total)

    Media drive (H) CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD

    Media drive (I) CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD

    Media drive (J) CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD



    Graphics

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    Display adapter type NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT

    Total available graphics memory 1278 MB

    Dedicated graphics memory 512 MB

    Dedicated system memory 0 MB

    Shared system memory 766 MB

    Display adapter driver version 6.0.6000.16386

    Secondary monitor resolution 1280x720

    Primary monitor resolution 1024x768 ​





    looks like i need a new video card.....Anyone know if a physX card will bost these #s or if a physics card will really improve a game not designed for it????
     
    hellbemabob, Oct 27, 2007
    #15
  16. blackhat

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    From what I read a physX card will do nothing for your performance at all, they are the least useful bit of kit ever invented and it certainly wont boost any non physX enabled game, from thewrite ups around the Tech. sites they appear to be of very little use at all.
     
    cyclic, Oct 27, 2007
    #16
  17. blackhat

    hellbemabob

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    well ok....i friend of mine is testing new games that use physx cards, from what he tells me its some cool stuff. but i figured that it wouldnt boost apps not intended for it. well I think its a step in the right direction.... about the earlier post, I figured out that it was actually my clock set 2 years in the past that was causing performance scores not to update. I guess the app only pulls the most recent dated fiile from that folder to display scores. Thanks for the help all....
     
    hellbemabob, Oct 27, 2007
    #17
  18. blackhat

    maineearle

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tweaked and tweaked this is what I've left with anyone have any idea's. Toshiba laptop running Vista

    Processor: 3.6

    Memory: 4.4

    Graphics: 2.3

    Gaming Graphics: 3.0

    Primary Hard Disk: 4.4
     
    maineearle, Nov 6, 2007
    #18
  19. blackhat

    Tinman

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    here they are

    [​IMG]
     
    Tinman, Nov 20, 2007
    #19
  20. blackhat

    calhounhusker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Asus Crosshair Mobo -- AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000 OC'd to 3.34Ghz -- Arctic Cooling Pro 64 cooler/heatsink

    4GB DDR2 533Mhz -- Two Nvidia 7900GS SLI'd

    Soundblaster Audigy 4 -- 600w Antec PSU
     
    calhounhusker, Dec 9, 2007
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.