Vista crash after login

Discussion in 'Recovery & Backup' started by zimbra, Mar 21, 2009.

1. zimbra

zimbra

I have been running vista for over three months without any issues whatsoever when all of a sudden my computer began to lock up during web browsing (it could be wider than web browsing, but I just haven't done anything else lately). The system would lock up and in some instances firefox would turn gray , the system locks up with internet explorer as well. It was like the old days before I had a quad core, it was acting like the system was maxed out, but I know it couldn't have been. Sometimes the system would unlock and I would be able to close the web browser and turn off the system normally, but most of the time I would need to hold down the power button. In each instance that I was required to hold the power button the system would not restart (it would lock up in the screen that gives me the option to boot from cd/dvd). I repaired the operation system, with the vista disk, about three times. I was able to recover the system a few times but it would still have the same problem. This brings me to the latest... Since the last time I was forced to hold the power button, my computer will load all the way to the log in screen, but after I enter my password the system goes bsod. The system will boot in safe mode and as far as I can tell the freezing is not taking place in safe mode ( I haven't been doing much in safe mode thought so it's not safe to tell)

The technical information from the blue screen is:

stop: 0x00000051 (0x00000001, 0x88223518, 0x00DEF000, 0x00000368)

The "windows has recovered from a serious error" info is:

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name:BlueScreen

OS Version:6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3

Locale ID:1033

Additional information about the problem:

BCCode:51

BCP1:00000001

BCP2:88223518

BCP3:00DEF000

BCP4:00000368

OS Version:6_0_6001

Service Pack:1_0

Product:768_1

Files that help describe the problem: