vista can't connect to microsoft sites/mozilla/hotmail

Discussion in 'Networking & Internet' started by dundy1122, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. dundy1122

    dundy1122

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a new laptop with vista 6.0 and it has the issue that I'm unable to connect to hotmail or any other

    microsoft site for that matter. Sometimes around 5pm it works, its really weird. I also have problem with mozilla or to login

    into my yahoo mail account. I unistalled Norton and it didn't change.

    I'm sorry if I'm in the wrong topic.

    Anyways, any help is appreciated

    Thanks

    Andy
     
    dundy1122, Mar 10, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dundy1122

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    In our Networking forum, we have several "pinned" posts that deal with connectivity problems. Suggest you look at those.



    Will be moving this post to the Networking forum. Look for it there.
     
    WAW8, Mar 11, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dundy1122

    dundy1122

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I CHANGED ANTI VIRUS, FIREWALL, AND SO ON. FUNNY ENOUGH IS THAT USUALLY EVERYTHING WORKS AROUND

    5 PM TILL 10PM AND THEN STOPS AGAIN.

    FIREFOX CAN'T BE ACCESSED THOUGH.

    I'VE RAD SOMEWHERE THAT NVIDIA NETWORK DRIVERS MIGHT BE A PROBLEM, BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO FIND THEM TO UNINSTALL THEM.

    WELL SEE
     
    dundy1122, Mar 12, 2008
    #3
  4. dundy1122

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    First off, kill the caps lock -- it's considered shouting!



    Second, I can't think of any reason why your local machine would only allow net access during certain times of the day.



    When you try to access the net other times, what errors are you getting? Is the site simply timing out? If so, it sounds like the ISP you're using is simply maxed-out during the day and isn't providing enough bandwidth to its customers.
     
    WAW8, Mar 12, 2008
    #4
  5. dundy1122

    dundy1122

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hotmail, microsoft sites and mozilla it is not that it's timing out, well it does but it can take up to 10 minutes.

    With yahoo this is the mesage that I get ; If you are seeing this page, your browser settings prevent you from automatically redirecting to a new URL

    If I try with my other computer that runns xp it connects right away.

    Sorry about the caps lock.

    Andy
     
    dundy1122, Mar 12, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.