Vista Build 5600 6.0.5600.

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Ginner, Jan 15, 2007.

  1. Ginner

    Ginner

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Vista 6.0.5600, I'm not sure how long this will be valid for so what should I do next? If I install RTM is it a legal copy that can be activated by buying a product key afer the release date? or should I just wait now and buy Vista Home Preium when its available?

    I know this may seem like a very stupid question but I'm not exactly sure what has changed since 5600 and the RTM 6000 release. Just one more question, where can I get the RTM release?

    Regards

    Steve
     
    Ginner, Jan 15, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ginner

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    you can buy vista from the 30th of januari



    or you can do it the illegal way

    but I don't think that will work out.

    the RC1 serial trick doesn't work anymore

    the cracks found on the internet doesn't work



    I almost got a lawsuit from microsoft:crying:



    microsoft did a really good job on the security this time. if you don't activate it it will start screwing itself up after 10 days.

    after 20 days the boot files were gone



    I'm safe back at xp now
     
    blackhat, Jan 15, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ginner

    Ginner

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to keep Vista legal, I used a cracked XP for ages but then when they released the WGA I bought a copy. I know theres ways round it but I use it everyday so its gotta be worth the money.

    I was hoping there was a way that I could just upgrade from the RC1 to Vista Home Premium when I buy a copy without having to format again. Do you know if this is the case?

    Many thanks for your reply

    Steve
     
    Ginner, Jan 15, 2007
    #3
  4. Ginner

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    as far as I know that isn't possible.



    but you can always try. you have to backup your files anyway in case something goes wrong.
     
    blackhat, Jan 16, 2007
    #4
  5. Ginner

    Ginner

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind. It doesn't take long to install and I've only been using Vista as a secondary OS just to see what new features it has.

    Thanks For your help mate.
     
    Ginner, Jan 16, 2007
    #5
  6. Ginner

    vanSijll

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    A*dam, The Netherlands
    Build 5600 will be available for 120 days, all builds befor this, will be accessable for 180 days, the RTM, build 6000 (NT6.0) installed without a key, needs to be activated before30 days of activity, installed with the key activation must be attept to activate within 3 days :w00t:(yes, it is stupid I know)
     
    vanSijll, Jan 20, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.