Vista 5308 Instalation Problems

Discussion in 'Main Lounge' started by Synapse, Mar 6, 2006.

  1. Synapse

    Synapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Anyone else having installation problems with this build? I've got a valid Key, I know because I know someone else that uses the same key, and it's working for them, but when I input my key at the installation screen, it freezes the install, and I have to hard resart the computer. Is this a common problem, or could it be my disk?
     
    Synapse, Mar 6, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Synapse

    _Venom_

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using the DVD-rom?

    My guess would be a problem with the .iso, which screen does it actually freeze on, the one after the key input or right after entering the key?
     
    _Venom_, Mar 6, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Synapse

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Are you using the same install Cd/DVD your friend did? If you are not, then its probably a bad burn. Try burning it again and if that doesnt fix it try a new download. If that doesnt work you can try other forms of booting it, like mounting the ISO to a drive using a program like Alcohol 110% sp?
     
    Jason, Mar 6, 2006
    #3
  4. Synapse

    Synapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    It freezes on the key input screen. It might be my iso, I tried mounting it and get the same error. Dang, now I've gotta get another download. It's going to be hard to find a good rip. :( I guess I'll have to stick with my 5231 that I can't get a net connection with until I can get a complete ISO.
     
    Synapse, Mar 6, 2006
    #4
  5. Synapse

    F34R

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess you've gotten that problem fixed right ? You know why I'm asking lol. I am going to be installing 5308 tomorrow... I should be ok right ?
     
    F34R, Mar 21, 2006
    #5
  6. Synapse

    Synapse

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Yeah, I'm on 5308 now, that was a bad iso.
     
    Synapse, Mar 21, 2006
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.