Virtual pc 2007

Discussion in 'Sidebar & GUI Customization' started by VistaRocks, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. VistaRocks

    VistaRocks

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensbury,New York. U.S.A.
    I believe this would go into this catagory.<DIV class=newstitle>Running Virtual PC 2007 on Windows Vista
    </DIV>

    [​IMG] <P align=left><SPAN>Anyone who has tried Virtual PC 2004 on Windows Vista knows that the experience can leave something to be desired. But today, from the hard working folks on the Virtual PC Team, we have Virtual PC 2007.</SPAN><P align=left><SPAN>Virtual PC 2007 was optimized for using Windows Vista as the host operating system, allowing you to run multiple operating systems on a single PC and have an excellent experience doing so. Virtual PC 2007 has also been optimized for Windows Vista running as the guest operating system as well. Here it is running on one of my Windows Vista boxes:</SPAN><P align=center><SPAN>[​IMG]</SPAN><SPAN>

    Virtual PC 2007 can be a huge asset to business users. Many businesses have custom applications that are designed to run in a specific environment, and upgrading a PC to Windows Vista may break those custom applications. With VPC2007, business users can enjoy the upgrade to Windows Vista without to having to give up access to those custom or proprietary applications. Instead, custom apps are accessible in their native (albeit virtual) environment, exactly as you remember them.

    [​IMG]Download: Virtual PC 2007

    [​IMG]View: Complete article</SPAN>
     
    VistaRocks, Feb 22, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. VistaRocks

    Antrax

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    cool!

    hope this runs better than VMware, Im dying to get MAC 10.4 running.....:D
     
    Antrax, Feb 22, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. VistaRocks

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    I finally can uninstall that beta version:D



    hope this one is a little bit faster
     
    blackhat, Feb 23, 2007
    #3
  4. VistaRocks

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Thx for the post, wouldn't have seen it was out otherwise.
     
    kingofnexus, Feb 23, 2007
    #4
  5. VistaRocks

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a warning to would be users, for some reason I have yet to fathom out of all versions of Vista which are supported by the 2007 version, Home Premium is not, you can't get it to install unless you bypass the driver signing wotsits. Why ???

    answers on a postcard please to the usual address.:hehe:
     
    cyclic, Apr 7, 2007
    #5
  6. VistaRocks

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Sounds like someone has been watching tekeshis castle.
     
    kingofnexus, Apr 8, 2007
    #6
  7. VistaRocks

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0


    Is what ? Iknow not this of which you speak, [​IMG]
     
    cyclic, Apr 16, 2007
    #7
  8. VistaRocks

    cathaztrope

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx for share bro!!!:D
     
    cathaztrope, Feb 19, 2008
    #8
  9. VistaRocks

    Assassinate666

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portstewart, NI
    It really sucks this doesnt work in Home Premium! =(
     
    Assassinate666, Feb 24, 2008
    #9
  10. VistaRocks

    Assassinate666

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portstewart, NI
    Wait it does its just not supported :p stupid me lol
     
    Assassinate666, Feb 24, 2008
    #10
  11. VistaRocks

    sOliver

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea Virtual PC is really cool. I love it that microsoft offers us a free Windows XP + IE6..

    Somehow I get this message that I have to uninstall it after a time, dunno but does it force you to uninstall it ?



    I mean I have a XP CD as well but I have installation problems, there are some scratches on the CD..that might be causing the trouble. Maybe I should use a banana to get rid of those LOL .. love those guys from youtube!
     
    sOliver, Sep 26, 2008
    #11
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.