Unhiding the "real" Administrator account

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by WAW8, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. WAW8

    Jordus

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the record, secpol.msc will work in Ultimate, Business or Enterprise.



    Just like XP home; Vista Home Prem/Basic have had many of the administrative consoles stripped out. But they remain in the corporate editions.
     
    Jordus, Jun 19, 2008
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. WAW8

    nathan909

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Success !!

    Thankyou, thank you, thank you.

    You solved my problem, It was like windows was harrasing me everytime I want to install something.

    Regards

    HughesNet Blog

    Satellite Internet Blog
     
    nathan909, Jun 22, 2008
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. WAW8

    bvak123

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My problem is that I can not run anything as administrator. I asks for a password but will not let me type anything in... Am I missing something?
     
    bvak123, Apr 3, 2010
    #23
  4. WAW8

    threehappypenguins

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0


    My niece is having a similar problem, only weirder. Check out this post: https://www.vistaforums.com/Forum/Topic273542-9-1.aspx
     
    threehappypenguins, May 26, 2010
    #24
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.