Unhide Network Password

Discussion in 'Networking & Internet' started by Madman204, Nov 30, 2010.

  1. Madman204

    Madman204

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have been looking and just find a "Show characters" check box/button but it is unavalabile to use.


    how do you get that check box to be active?
     
    Madman204, Nov 30, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Madman204

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    If that feature has been blocked, it's probably because it's not possible to show the characters ;). As you can imagine, this feature is used to stop people from accessing corporate network passwords, etc...
     
    Ian, Dec 1, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Madman204

    Madman204

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    than why do they even bothing putting that code in, for that grey box? lol...they are messed
     
    Madman204, Dec 1, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.