Toshiba Satellite won't boot PLEASE HELP

Discussion in 'Recovery & Backup' started by Toshiba, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Toshiba

Toshiba

Hi folks

I'm a newbie here (and computers in general) and I am more than sure that this problem has been discussed a million times before but I feel like I tried everything I could find and I could really use some advice.

So here is the story, I got a 3.5 year old Toshiba Satellite running vista home from the factory, recently I installed a reg cleaner and after using it a couple times I noticed that my recycle bin won't highlight the "empty trash" option from the right click menu when there are files in the trash (I could still delete them by opening the folder though), so I looked around and tried to find a solution. I remember nothing worked and one website (don't recall which one) had instructions that involved command prompt, which my dumb ass followed, it told me to reboot and when I did it sad that I had an error and that the installation CD was needed. So i downloaded that and tried running the repair a few times. At first it tried fixing something but now it just runs and asks me if I want to report the problem.

Here is what the details say for the Startup Repair

Problem Event Name: StartupRepairV2
    Problem Signature 01: ExternalMedia
    Problem Signature 02: 6.0.6000.16386.6.0.6001.18000
    Problem Signature 03: 6
    Problem Signature 04: 655368
    Problem Signature 05: NoRootCause
    Problem Signature 06: CorruptFile
    Problem Signature 07: 3221225487
    Problem Signature 08: 1
    Problem Signature 09: WrpRepair
    Problem Signature 10: 0
    Os Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID: 1033

Now when I try to boot it will let give the options of booting normally, safe mode, safe mode command prompt etc... but all of them end up in the same place - BSD

Last time I got to disable the auto restart and was able to see the error code which was:
    Technical information :