System recovery?

Discussion in 'Recovery & Backup' started by iSora, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. iSora

    iSora

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having problems with my computer being slow and freezing up so i want to recover my laptop to factory settings. I do not have the vista disc to reinstall vista so i was wondering if it will still work? i read online that if i start up my laptop and hold 0 at the same time it opens system recovery will i need to reinstall vista with a disc or will it set it back to factory settings because it came with vista loaded on the laptop. Will this do what i want it to do or will it make my laptop unusable unless i buy a vista disc?

    please help
     
    iSora, Dec 10, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. iSora

    Madman204

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same problem, and needed a disk so i just called Coustemer Support
    *180* number and told them "my laptop never came with a disk, but was preloaded with Win Vista".

    i went through some steps over the phone and got one free that they got shipped to me.

    BEST OF LUCK
     
    Madman204, Dec 11, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. iSora

    iSora

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks i will try that
     
    iSora, Dec 11, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.