Some issues with vista 5342

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by System32, Apr 18, 2006.

  1. System32

    System32

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    1st here are ma specs



    amd 64 3200+

    1 gig ram...blah blah...



    Now.. i tried to update windows to vista 5342 (32 bit)... it went smoothly and gave just rebooted itself and on screen it told me not to reboot:p



    den i went for normal installation ... everyhthing went ok after like 1.30 hours of installation....but wen i tried to reboot... it showed me boot screen with 2 options



    windows ( just windows)

    and longhorn( blah...)



    i select longhorn.. it reboots... i select windows... after 10 mins of blank screen:w00t:.. it comes up with screen which we usually get wen we press f8 and den i select start normally and finnally it starts!!



    now insternet was working fine and i audio drivers werent dere. so i try installin em... doesnt work... i try to install motherboard drivers - nvidia.. starts.. gives error for ethernet and den i reboot .. can install sound card.. but internet doesnt work anymoore:hehe:



    any suggestions?:)
     
    System32, Apr 18, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. System32

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Damn that is messedup. If it was me I woulod try to reinstall it again, and possibly get a new download as the installer may be corrupt which is why it got messed up installing and now cant find drivers etc.
     
    Jason, Apr 18, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. System32

    System32

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont think so... coz many people downloaded and installed the same one .. no probs
     
    System32, Apr 19, 2006
    #3
  4. System32

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Just a shot but try the x64 bit one. Take into mind, the download can still be good for other people. But when you download it it can get corrupt. So downloading it again wouldnt be a bad idea.
     
    Jason, Apr 20, 2006
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.