Set Network Location/ Customize Network

Discussion in 'Networking & Internet' started by noeluylee, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. noeluylee

    noeluylee

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I need a little help here. Whenever I connect to the internet via dial up or DSL, my network profile adding a number (number of connectrions?) eg. Network, Network 1, Network 2, Network 3, Network 4 and so forth, and it can be deleted and even can merge at Set Network Location / Customize Network Settings. However, I dont want the hassle of going into and delete or merge connections. Can I disable this?

    Please advice.

    Thanks
     
    noeluylee, Feb 22, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. noeluylee

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    If you're asking is there any way to prevent Vista from saving the connection each time you create a new one, I'm not aware of any. Why not just reuse the existing connections? Does the phone number or some other attribute change such that you have to create a new connection each time?
     
    WAW8, Feb 25, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.