product key won't work.

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by jios, May 3, 2007.

  1. jios

    jios

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    every time I log onto my computer there's this window that won't let me access my computer all of this started happening a few weeks after I upgraded and now it is asking for a product key. I need help...fast
     
    jios, May 3, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jios

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Did you type in your product key when you installed? You need a product key entered to activate windows. If you dont activate windows in 30 days you get your problem.
     
    kingofnexus, May 4, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jios

    drocket

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problem with a new computer what happens is you have to try it a couple of times than it gives you a phone option and you call, follow the prompts, if it works fine other wise they send you to a person who will give you a key to enter in. 3 minutes tops
     
    drocket, May 9, 2007
    #3
  4. jios

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Click on the Start button. Type "slui.exe 4" (without the quotes) and press Enter.



    That will display a pulldown list in which you select your country.



    You will then get another screen that will provide you instructions for a number to call to activate your copy of Vista.
     
    WAW8, May 10, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.