Product Key help please...?

Discussion in 'Installation & Compatibility' started by Ross_Blonde, Feb 24, 2007.

  1. Ross_Blonde

    Ross_Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone, I want to reinstall Vista on my laptop, It came with a genuine Product Key on the bottom of it, but if I reinstall it and when it asks me for the key will I still be able to use that one or would it have become invalid? Thanks. :)
     
    Ross_Blonde, Feb 24, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ross_Blonde

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    you can use the same key again. but only on the same pc
     
    blackhat, Feb 24, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ross_Blonde

    Ross_Blonde

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Right thanks alot, does it matter which CD you use?
     
    Ross_Blonde, Feb 24, 2007
    #3
  4. Ross_Blonde

    MafiaLord91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you can only use the CD (actually DVD) for installation. It is an anti-piracy feature. I believe everything below XP (Windows 2000, NT, CE, ME, 98, 95, etc...) do not have CD specific product keys.
     
    MafiaLord91, Feb 24, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.