private browsing!

Discussion in 'Security' started by LilPixiie, Aug 11, 2009.

  1. LilPixiie

    LilPixiie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i delete the history it deletes but den somehow a certain "someone" finds it out the hardware so now i need to know how to delete it permanently out the hardware n all!!!! please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! URGENT HELP NEEDDEDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THNX!!!!
     
    LilPixiie, Aug 11, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. LilPixiie

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Don't understand what "finds it out the hardware" is supposed to mean. You need to explain what it is you want to do more clearly.
     
    WAW8, Aug 11, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. LilPixiie

    JayD

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    North Lincolnshire
    I think this is the case of a logging software, Vista has this option for Parents to monitor your activity its logged and only they can access it i believe. deleting your History wont stop the Vista Family settings logging what you do when logged into your account.



    If you make a new account they will still be logging your activity, the only way i can think of is disabling it through reg editing and deleting keys that it uses to run. this was they wont be able to re-enable the logging :)



    If you have no idea on reg hacking id gather information on this before attempting it as its rather dangerous if you don't know what you're doing.
     
    JayD, Aug 29, 2009
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.