Only works in Safe Mode

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by pcbguy, Apr 18, 2007.

  1. pcbguy

    pcbguy

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    <DIV class=CommentBody id=CommentBody_46897>Why would a program run in Safe Mode and not in regular mode?</DIV><DIV class=CommentBody></DIV><DIV class=CommentBody></DIV><DIV class=CommentBody>I finally got iTunes to start on my Vista Home Premium laptop but I had to do it in Safe Mode. I went back to regular mode and it gives me the "iTunes has stopped working" error.

    </DIV>
     
    pcbguy, Apr 18, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. pcbguy

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Apple hate microsoft, so probably why apple dont give a f*** about support for windows vista.
     
    kingofnexus, Apr 19, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. pcbguy

    pcbguy

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Of course Apple would care. They know that people will be switching to Vista. If vista users cannot use iTunes then they lose money. Microsoft probably don't give a s#$t about people using iTunes though.
     
    pcbguy, Apr 19, 2007
    #3
  4. pcbguy

    VistaRocks

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensbury,New York. U.S.A.
    If Apple care then they would have a compatible version for Vista. Its not MS problem, they aren't the ones that put out itunes. Yes they put out the OS but after that its up to the individual companies to get to work.
     
    VistaRocks, Apr 19, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.