Offical Performance Score Thread

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Jason, Jun 13, 2006.

  1. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    I think it would be neat to have everyone post up their PC specs and the score which Vista gave you in the perfomance center. Try and follow the same format.



    Me:



    Specs:



    AMD Turion x64

    2GB DDR2700

    80GB 4800 RPM HD

    ATI Radeon Mobile Express w/ 128mb shared



    My Score: 2
     
    Jason, Jun 13, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jason

    skypilott2

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's mine:

    [​IMG]

    Note: Primary hard disk is Raid 0 (2 160GB Seagate Sata/150 drives)
     
    skypilott2, Jun 16, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    heres mine

    [​IMG]





    sorry for size :)



    it only shows up 1 harddrive...... my other h/d is 250gb thats the main one with XP on..
     
    niffer022, Jun 16, 2006
    #3
  4. Jason

    Darkspark88

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    :(

    I got 1 overall. For gaming graphics I got "not detected" :(

    I can play games!!!!!
     
    Darkspark88, Jun 16, 2006
    #4
  5. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    visit nvidia website for the vista driveers mate....... :)

    im running a g-force fx 5500 256mb, i got my vista driver from there, also visit creative website i got a 5.1 sound card in it works fine apart from the gamesport, but i aint bothered about that yet......
     
    niffer022, Jun 16, 2006
    #5
  6. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    I have to install vista beta 2 again, then Ill get my screenshot up. :p
     
    Jason, Jun 16, 2006
    #6
  7. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    what happened :p
     
    niffer022, Jun 17, 2006
    #7
  8. Jason

    Kane Hart

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    I mean that sucks lol :(



    That harddisk part sucks I mean someone with a 1tb 1 petiton is better someone with 5 200gigs :p I mean cuz I actualy have mine petition to 200 for vista
     
    Kane Hart, Jun 18, 2006
    #8
  9. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    I don't know how that rating works, its definitly not an average since some of you would have alot higher then a 3. It must be weighted somehow.
     
    Jason, Jun 18, 2006
    #9
  10. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    i dont know either.. it cant be right cos iv seen some very impressive pc spec's and they never go over 3 :blink:
     
    niffer022, Jun 19, 2006
    #10
  11. Jason

    Kane Hart

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I decided make niffer022 fell better and post my old old laptop info.

    [​IMG]
     
    Kane Hart, Jun 20, 2006
    #11
  12. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Hmmm it may only be a scale of 1-3. I hear the reason for doing this is so when they sell software for vista, people will be able to know if it will run good on their pc. They will rate the software 1-3.
     
    Jason, Jun 20, 2006
    #12
  13. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england


    :p:p:p:p:p:p

    mine wont be staying like that for long, iv ordered a new motherboard, and im looking into getting a better gfx card cos the one i have is rubbish.... so thenit will be gettingsome serious overclocked action ;)
     
    niffer022, Jun 20, 2006
    #13
  14. Jason

    Xope_Poquar

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The processor is at 2.75GHz and RAM is at 275MHz so that's why it might be scoring higher than others' computers.

    [​IMG]
     
    Xope_Poquar, Jun 23, 2006
    #14
  15. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL


    Damn that is nice!
     
    Jason, Jun 24, 2006
    #15
  16. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    holy crap dude thats awesome :)

    cant wait for my new motherboard and gfx card to arrive i might be able to match that.. :p
     
    niffer022, Jun 24, 2006
    #16
  17. Jason

    Xope_Poquar

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    :D Thanks

    Anyways, on another computer I put Vista on:

    Pentium 4 3.4GHz Extreme Edition

    4GB DDR2-PC4200

    X1900XTX 512MB

    2 74GB WD Raptors (10,000RPM) + 2 250GB

    Performance rating of 3
     
    Xope_Poquar, Jun 24, 2006
    #17
  18. Jason

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    how does that work, thats a higher spec but its a lower score :blink:

    that points score things is weird lol
     
    niffer022, Jun 24, 2006
    #18
  19. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Yay finally got mine up:

    This is my laptop, I dont know why it says I have 256MB video memory, its only 128mb shared.



    [​IMG]
     
    Jason, Jun 25, 2006
    #19
  20. Jason

    drka0tic

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    [​IMG]



    My graphics card and CPU are both overclocked, so I think that may be helping the score.
     
    drka0tic, Jul 2, 2006
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.