No internet with Vista RC2

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by pci_expresso, Oct 7, 2006.

  1. pci_expresso

    pci_expresso

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    I need someone's help. You see I have an HP Pavilion dv6000z laptop with Windows Vista RC2 on it. The internet is not working. I have an IP address, but cannot connect to the internet. I believe I read somewhere that tweaking DNS and IPv4 and v6 would help... My NIC is a Nvidia nForce.
     
    pci_expresso, Oct 7, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. pci_expresso

    pci_expresso

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm really desperate. I need to keep in touch with my college friends via AIM. AIM doesn't seem to work. I also need an IPv6 DNS server and gateway (the field is blank under "details"). IPv4 is fine in terms of connectivity; its just the ipv6 that has limited connectivity. Please anyone help me.
     
    pci_expresso, Oct 8, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. pci_expresso

    pci_expresso

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went back to Windows XP because I got tired of not having internet. I hope the final version of Vista is NOT like this...
     
    pci_expresso, Oct 9, 2006
    #3
  4. pci_expresso

    Herman

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home Network is working fine, but no internet for me in the latest Vista.

    See a lot of people have this problem, but can't find a solution yet.

    So help is appriciated.
     
    Herman, Oct 9, 2006
    #4
  5. pci_expresso

    xjuliephanx

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having same problem both wireless and wired. Cannot connect at all. Any ideas?
     
    xjuliephanx, Oct 10, 2006
    #5
  6. pci_expresso

    Aranarth

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    See my response to the other thred with the same issue.
     
    Aranarth, Oct 10, 2006
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.