No Audio Input Device Installed and No Sound when Installed

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Forbidden1nes, Jul 13, 2007.

  1. Forbidden1nes

    Forbidden1nes

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I need some help with my notebook whenever I upgrade to Vista Ultimate I lose my sound driver then when I install either the old XP ones or the Vista ones from the Toshiba Website, the red X icon disappears but No Sound comes out of my speakers. I also tried rollbacking and using the drivers that microsoft has installed and no change still No sound.

    Is there anything anyone can think of to help?

    Toshiba Qosmio G35-AV600

    SigmaTel HD Audio Codec
     
    Forbidden1nes, Jul 13, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Forbidden1nes

    AmericanNightmare

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    I believe if i have done my homework right this should fix you up as ithinkyou have an Intel 945 chipset. Those are the drivers you need to update they are included in the integrated graphics drivers so you need to download the entire package. <U>The second link is for the read me document please do so before installing said drivers!</U>Let usknow if this works for you as you are not the only perosnwho has had issues with SigmaTel audio codec.

    http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Filter_Results.aspx?strTypes=all&amp;ProductID=2115&amp;OSFullName=All+Operating+Systems&amp;lang=eng&amp;strOSs=All&amp;submit=Go%21

    http://downloadmirror.intel.com/13550/ENG/readme_winvista.txt
     
    AmericanNightmare, Jul 13, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Forbidden1nes

    Forbidden1nes

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info, but alas updating the chips inf did not help. Whenever I try updating the driver to the vista driver from Toshiba's website it says no audio device input installed. I also tried using the older drivers from XP and XPSp2 but no sound either all it shows that it is working but no sound comes out of it.

    Any other ideas?

    Toshiba Qosmio G35-AV600

    Intel Mobile 945PM Express Chipset

    SigmaTel High Definitiion Audio Codec
     
    Forbidden1nes, Jul 14, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. mulder
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    9,793
  2. toriat098

    no audio output device installed!

    toriat098, Aug 1, 2010, in forum: General Technical
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,054
    toriat098
    Aug 3, 2010
  3. amstuart

    No Audio Device is Installed

    amstuart, Nov 4, 2010, in forum: Audio & Video
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    2,254
  4. johnnydj
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    960
    johnnydj
    May 14, 2012
  5. Tucks
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,717
    Tucks
    Jun 13, 2012
  6. granger2350

    no sound analog input or output

    granger2350, Jan 2, 2015, in forum: Audio & Video
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    671
    granger2350
    Jan 2, 2015
  7. NotDoing2Good
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    565
    Stuart Grant
    Aug 21, 2016
  8. a380horizon

    Internet connected but no web page displayed

    a380horizon, Aug 8, 2016, in forum: Networking & Internet
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    415
    -CosmicEternity-
    Aug 28, 2016
Loading...