new computer, windows vista setup wants drivers ?

Discussion in 'Drivers' started by Rockn., Mar 28, 2008.

  1. Rockn.

    Rockn.

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    all new parts ASUS P5B-MX MB , Intel core 2 duo e6300 1.86 ghz, 2 gb ddr2 800 Ram,

    2 seagate hd, Radeon x1650 pro GC.

    I can't get the Win vista to load on to my hard drives, its asking for drivers !?? I have worked withXP and never had this happen, any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
    Rockn., Mar 28, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Rockn.

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Please read the forum names before posting. This forum is for news concerning Vista, not for technical questions. Will be moving this post to the Drivers forum. Look for it there.
     
    WAW8, Mar 28, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Rockn.

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    You said hard drives -- as in two. Are you trying to install using a 2-drive RAID setup?
     
    WAW8, Mar 28, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.