Nero Hates My Vista

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Rammstein, Feb 9, 2007.

  1. Rammstein

    Rammstein

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nero causes weird things to happen with my Vista

    Installed and deleted 3 times , give up



    Anyone recommend a good burning program for avi movies etc.

    Trying Apollo Divx2DVD at moment
     
    Rammstein, Feb 9, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Rammstein

    GTT

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    The new Nero should work fine. I use nero 7 with my vista and so far so good
     
    GTT, Feb 10, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Rammstein

    quaan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup me too

    Works Great

    Have been burning Dual layer DVDs like a charm
     
    quaan, Feb 10, 2007
    #3
  4. Rammstein

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Have Nero v7.7.5.1 installed in Vista Ultimate 32-bit and is working fine.



    Previous versions of Nero, including Nero 7, had problems.
     
    WAW8, Feb 11, 2007
    #4
  5. Rammstein

    w59cb83x

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup Nero works fine for me as well...

    but getting back to your question, I would reccommend Ashampoo Burning Studio. Works great also!
     
    w59cb83x, Feb 12, 2007
    #5
  6. Rammstein

    dhonzik

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Nero 7.7.5.1 and I can not burn any cd/dvds, when it starts the burning process I get a blue screen then it reboots. Otherwise the program installed and the other parts of the program works fine, just can't burn any cd/dvds
     
    dhonzik, Mar 11, 2007
    #6
  7. Rammstein

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    I have nero 6 :p

    Works fine as long as I dont install any updates for it.
     
    kingofnexus, Mar 11, 2007
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.