Need help installing IE9 Vista SP2

Discussion in 'Installation & Compatibility' started by nicklizz, Oct 25, 2020.

  1. nicklizz

    nicklizz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello all,
    Running a clean install of Vista SP2 32bit and I am trying to install IE9 over IE7.
    Downloaded the standalone installer for IE9 but when run it asks me to go on line and get an update it needs.
    I dont know what this update is. The installer places a dead link on the desktop.
    Have run update readiness tool but this has'nt helped.
    Any ideas please?
     
    nicklizz, Oct 25, 2020
    #1
    sangakum likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. nicklizz

    flavallee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    You need to have a working internet connection before trying to install IE9.
    If you don't allow it to get the updates it needs while it's installing, the install process will fail.
     
    flavallee, Oct 25, 2020
    #2
    sangakum likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. nicklizz

    nicklizz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for quick reply. I have a working internet connection
     
    nicklizz, Oct 25, 2020
    #3
    sangakum likes this.
  4. nicklizz

    flavallee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    flavallee, Oct 25, 2020
    #4
  5. nicklizz

    nicklizz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    nicklizz, Oct 25, 2020
    #5
  6. nicklizz

    flavallee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    flavallee, Oct 25, 2020
    #6
  7. nicklizz

    nicklizz

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    nicklizz, Oct 26, 2020
    #7
  8. nicklizz

    flavallee

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2
    :D :) :p
     
    flavallee, Oct 26, 2020
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.