My PC is using 100% CPU

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by jinda_pir, Nov 17, 2007.

  1. jinda_pir

    jinda_pir

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    he evrybody.

    I have recently installed vista in my pc. since first, its showing 100% cpu usage. i checked my task manager and found search index is using cpu above 90%. then i disabled it from properties of start menu but its now working.

    here is pic...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Can someone help me pls pls pls...
     
    jinda_pir, Nov 17, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jinda_pir

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Let the search indexer run when your not using the comp. Although i'm surprised its so high, it always uses a significant amount of cpu as it indexes files for a brand new installation. Once its indexed you HD, it will use 0% of your CPU, and will not have to do much work since (all it does is add to the index as new files are created).
     
    kingofnexus, Nov 17, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jinda_pir

    jinda_pir

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx for the replymate. okay i'll wait few days and let the vista index my pc. i'll let u know u know later dat wats happening.
     
    jinda_pir, Nov 18, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.