Microsoft to stop selling XP starting today!!!!

Discussion in 'Vista News' started by lolsonjr, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. lolsonjr

    lolsonjr

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    lolsonjr, Jun 30, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. lolsonjr

    CasTiger

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    What about all those netooks that are being sold and run much better and with better battery life on Windows XP ? Vista on a netbook would be no good at all.
     
    CasTiger, Nov 4, 2008
    #2
    Cammygirl192 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. lolsonjr

    Awsome_needhelps

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT? Microsft gonna stop selling there best ever program.... Vista not the best probly the worst number 1. Can't do as much stuff, like edit files. number 2. Videos downloaded on it can be erased. Number 3. when it has the not responding it gets all very lighten up and blinds you. number 4. It Lags badly and can't use msn or comcast with out an download wich is for msn illegal......:( not micrsofts smartest moves -.-
     
    Awsome_needhelps, Nov 4, 2008
    #3
  4. lolsonjr

    VistaRocks

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Queensbury,New York. U.S.A.


    Sounds to me like your either 1. misinformed or 2. Got some real issues with YOUR PC.



    Never had a problem with any lag or programs or game running on Vista since i started using it when it was RC1. What you mean cant "edit files", i do all the editing i want and some. I also have no problem downloading videos, or games or programs or music and they dont get erased unless i delete them.





    Personally i think they should have stopped selling XP as soon as sp1 came out for Vista. Move forward people, dont live in the past.
     
    VistaRocks, Nov 8, 2008
    #4
  5. lolsonjr

    BangkokJames

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    well most people's computers are out of date and they are still happy with xp. Everything they want to do is still on XP and they have not reason to upgrade. I upgraded mainly because my computer was able to handle it (rating of 5) and i wanted to have DX 10 :D.
     
    BangkokJames, Nov 9, 2008
    #5
  6. lolsonjr

    Thewho2

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Personally I don't think a lot of folks can buy a $2000.00 and up computer to run vista like it should

    be run. I for one am retired, and can't afford to buy a new computer. The only reason I am running

    Vista on my laptop is because my son gave it to me. I think most people that like XP, because of their

    present equipment. now they are forced to buy the new OS that will more than likely crash their

    computer and then just give up. I personally like XP. It seems to me when a OS becomes a good

    and stable OS they just have to insert a new plan that will silver line their pockets by making sure

    that the new one requires spending more money they don't have, to build their system up to the

    capability of the computers that the OS was designed on. When XP came out it ran on my computer

    with out having to upgrade to a $2000.00 unit. Of course this is just my opinion.
     
    Thewho2, Nov 21, 2008
    #6
  7. lolsonjr

    tcseacliff

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    vista home premium is a lot more unstable than XP was, going to miss it. I have a dual core 2gig HP and XP would have been great on here ,due to a crash , got the Vista, wish i didn't!!
     
    tcseacliff, Nov 29, 2008
    #7
  8. lolsonjr

    baxterboy2k

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Vista, I usedXP from the day it was released.

    I have been very happy with Vista, yes it does lockup once and a while, but it is less than it was with XP

    I wish I had Ultimate with the cool extras, but I have Premium and it works just fine.:)
     
    baxterboy2k, Dec 12, 2008
    #8
  9. lolsonjr

    VistaFan36

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no problems at all with windows Vista home premium SP1, no crashes, can download whatever i want, no problems loosing files, no problems editing files, no problems period. I'm using a Gateway GT5670 with AMD 8400 triple core processor and three Gigs of RAM, paid 500.00 for the computer new. I think the problem is that some people have computers that are to old and low powered or don't know what they are doing with there computers. SP2 is also on it's way with many updates and bug fixes. IT's time to move up the ladder people, the computer world is constantly changing and as operating systems and other programs are constantly having new features added and becoming more complicated it will take more powerful pc's to run them, thats just the way it is. :)
     
    VistaFan36, Jan 23, 2009
    #9
  10. lolsonjr

    lonewea

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    will the update goes on? i'm still usig winxp!
     
    lonewea, Oct 29, 2009
    #10
  11. lolsonjr

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Of course they will ... until MS decides to stop providing them.



    And ... don't ask when that will be because we don't know.
     
    WAW8, Oct 29, 2009
    #11
  12. lolsonjr

    mgarrett

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running Vista Ultimate 64-bit and find it very stable. It seems that the 64-bit version has less problems than the 32-bit. However, there are not as many drivers written for the 64-bit system. I put out about $750 for a quad-core with 4 GB of memory and an Nviodia GeForce 8500 GT. I'm running dual monitors and love it all.
     
    mgarrett, Nov 8, 2009
    #12
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.