MCE doesn't recognise Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-150

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by PureFox, Dec 17, 2006.

  1. PureFox

    PureFox

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I run the Dutch version of Vista Ultimate RTM. Before I ran the US version. In the US version MCE worked fine with the Dutch version it says "No tuner hardware found" I ran with the out-of-the-box vista driver for the PVR-150 and with the 20.43_24108 driver from the hauppauge site. Vista driver: 6.0.6000.16386.
     
    PureFox, Dec 17, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. PureFox

    babyb

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    babyb, Dec 17, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. PureFox

    PureFox

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I put the question there. But they don't know as it seems:crying:
     
    PureFox, Dec 18, 2006
    #3
  4. PureFox

    Camride

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Just be patient, they will likely have it fixed shrotly. In the meantime you might just want to run the US version, if that's not too much of a problem. I love my PVR-150 in Vista. I think Vista's Media Center is 100x better than XP MCE's.

    That is odd that the driver would work in the US version and not the dutch version. I wouldn't think there would be that much of a difference between the two.
     
    Camride, Dec 18, 2006
    #4
  5. PureFox

    PureFox

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me too. But an reinstall, again :-( Just for watching TV? Seems overdone.

    What I've read,just the lanquagefiles are different. The core is the same. Its weird.

    The only differences between working and not working versions are:
    - Dutch version of Vista Ultimate
    - In the US version I had first a Pinnacle 110i wich I replaced by the Hauppauge PVR-150.

    Maybe I should install the hauppauge TV-app...........

    Thanks for the reply.

    BTW. There still no answer from hauppauge :-(
     
    PureFox, Dec 25, 2006
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.