McAfee

Discussion in 'Security' started by Marmaduke, Mar 5, 2007.

  1. Marmaduke

    Marmaduke

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I bought McAfee VirusScan Plus 2007 for my sons computer(Windows XP) The package itself says Windows 2000 and Windows XP. While checking out McAfee's website, I ran across the same software advertized for Windows 2000, Windows XP and Windows Vista. Tried contacting McAfee and couldn't get a straight answer.

    Is anyone using this product in Vista? Does it work in Vista?
     
    Marmaduke, Mar 5, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Marmaduke

    Jonat45

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use Mcafee and it is fully compatable with my system.

    I make a point of downloading programmes direct from their home sites and am registered straight away.

    You would have registered your product with Mcafee so you should be able to upgrade at any timewithin a year.

    You will find that the programme will be nothing like your original disk within 2 to 3 months.

    Hope this helps
     
    Jonat45, Mar 16, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.