Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000 Vista issues

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Manxman, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. Manxman

    Manxman

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi folks, what a great forum you have here, I wish I'd found it a week ago LOL.

    I'm looking for some advice on webcam's, I had thought about purchasing a Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000.

    After reading a few reviews about it there appears that there could be some issues about it and Vista O/S.

    Having a very limited knowledge of PC's I don't really want to try resolving problems if I cannot get it to function properly. Can anyone advise me about any known issues or recomend a webcam that is Plug and Play, some thing that I can get to operate correctly five minutes after I've opened the box.

    thanks
     
    Manxman, Dec 6, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Manxman

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    WAW8, Dec 6, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Manxman

    Manxman

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your response, I think I'll have to do a bit more research before purchasing a webcam that is plug n plat with Vista
     
    Manxman, Dec 7, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.