locate link browser

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by shmengie, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. shmengie

    shmengie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    can't say when this started. just today, it seems. but, when i click on a link in outlook 2k3, i get the attached dialog, then firefox opens. (i don't get this dialog if firefox is already open). a google search finds an easy fix...IF you're on xp. didn't find anything for vista, though. any ideas?



    thx!
     
    shmengie, Oct 28, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. shmengie

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Doesn't the XP fix work on vista? Half the time if it works for XP it works for vista.
     
    kingofnexus, Oct 31, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. shmengie

    shmengie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    i suppose it might, but the 'file types' tab no longer exists in folder options. do you know how to get there?
     
    shmengie, Nov 1, 2007
    #3
  4. shmengie

    MrMagic

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and I tried the XP fix but for me, it doesn't work. Its more of an annoyance than a problem because as the poster said, FF goes aheadand opens right over the top of it anyway. I have yet to find a fix for Vista that works to fix this. MS gave me one but all it resulted in was IE opening instead of the file box and then FF opens over the top of that. So far, no fix and there are other odd goings on with Outlook 2k3 and Vista such as Outlook changing the font size and type of folder names for no known reason. Sometimes shutting down Outlook and then restarting it will return the fonts to normal, other times not. Rebooting always returns them to normal. Go figure.
     
    MrMagic, Nov 1, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.