Language Bar disappear

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by mchsueh87, Dec 16, 2007.

  1. mchsueh87

    mchsueh87

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I recently upgrade my dell laptop from XP media edition to Vista Home Premium. I ran in to problems with the language bar. For some reason, my language bar stays hidden no matter how i change the setting. I have tried going into control panel and change it but i cant get it to show up. I also tried right click on the task bar/ toolbar, but the language bar option is not there as well.

    the only time i saw my language bar on my desktop is when i download an .exe file, whenthe whole window would dim down and promt me to run or save as.

    i dont know if anyone have this problems.

    please give me any suggestion

    Thank You
     
    mchsueh87, Dec 16, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mchsueh87

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Have you run a virus scan?
     
    kingofnexus, Dec 16, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mchsueh87

    siili

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. I have tried everything, but language bar is still hidden. :ermm:

    Can anyone help??
     
    siili, Dec 17, 2007
    #3
  4. mchsueh87

    siili

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    PS: No viruses was found
     
    siili, Dec 17, 2007
    #4
  5. mchsueh87

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Does turning aero off get it to show?
     
    kingofnexus, Dec 18, 2007
    #5
  6. mchsueh87

    siili

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, turning aero off have no effect
     
    siili, Dec 19, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.