Is your pc Vista Capable?

Discussion in 'Main Lounge' started by Jason, Jul 20, 2006.

  1. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    <H3>What is a Windows Vista Capable PC?</H3>

    A new PC that carries the Windows Vista Capable PC logo can run Windows Vista. All editions of Windows Vista will deliver core experiences such as innovations in organizing and finding information, security, and reliability. All Windows Vista Capable PCs will run these core experiences at a minimum. Some features available in the premium editions of Windows Vista—like the new Windows Aero user experience—may require advanced or additional hardware.<P style="MARGIN-BOTTOM: 0px">A Windows Vista Capable PC includes at least:<UL style="MARGIN-TOP: 0px"><LI>A modern processor (at least 800MHz<SUP>1</SUP>).</LI><LI>512 MB of system memory.</LI><LI>A graphics processor that is DirectX 9 capable.</LI>[/list]

    Windows Vista Premium Ready PCs
    To get an even better Windows Vista experience, including the Windows Aero user experience, ask for a Windows Vista Capable PC that is designated Premium Ready, or choose a PC that meets or exceeds the Premium Ready requirements described below. Features available in specific premium editions of Windows Vista, such as the ability to watch and record live TV, may require additional hardware.<P style="MARGIN-BOTTOM: 0px">A Windows Vista Premium Ready PC includes at least:<UL style="MARGIN-TOP: 0px"><LI>1 GHz 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor<SUP>1</SUP>.</LI><LI>1 GB of system memory.</LI><LI>A graphics processor that runs Windows Aero<SUP>2</SUP>.</LI><LI>128 MB of graphics memory.</LI><LI>40 GB of hard drive capacity with 15 GB free space.</LI><LI>DVD-ROM Drive<SUP>3</SUP>.</LI><LI>Audio output capability.</LI><LI>Internet access capability.</LI>[/list]
     
    Jason, Jul 20, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jason

    blackhat

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    helmond, The netherlands
    pentium 4 - 3,2 ghz (overclocked to 3.52)

    1GB ram

    128 mb radeon 9800+ pro (better than most 256 mb graphic cards)



    yes
     
    blackhat, Jul 21, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Right now, im not

    P4 2.4ghz

    1.5gb ram

    64mb video

    Im thinking about upgrading to Pentium D 405, rated at 2.8ghz stock but can be overclocked to 3.8-4.1ghz stable. Pretty sweet cpu for under $120
     
    Jason, Jul 22, 2006
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.