Is this the correct way to format computers if people don't have there OS disc?

Discussion in 'Installation & Compatibility' started by Anon_nj, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. Anon_nj

    Anon_nj

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I mean my friend had a Dell computer which was a Windows Vista Home Basic.

    I had Emachines Windows Vista Home Basic, my friend could not find the disc for his dell so i used my emachines vista disc and formatted his computer then used his dell product key to activate it, which worked

    So a person can use any kind of OS as long It matches

    the OS like

    If they have Windows 7 Starter HP

    and this person can use his Acer Windows 7 Disc to format his friends computer and use the sticker key on his computer to activate It.
     
    Anon_nj, Jan 17, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Anon_nj

    clifford_cooley

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can not guarantee this will work every time. A manufacturer specific install disk could be programmed to look for specific hardware that may not be present in all systems. As far as legalities though its the license you purchase that will activate the matching OS version. As long as you are not trying to activate an install that you do not have a license for, you have nothing to worry about other than loosing vendor support for an OS they did not supply.
     
    clifford_cooley, Jan 17, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Anon_nj

    Anon_nj

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. A person can buy the license key for example Windows 7 Ultimate 32 Bit,

    and use a friends Windows 7 Ultimate 32 Bit format disc to format his or her computer a clean Install and use the bought license key for that OS.

    Tried It one hundred times and It works.
     
    Anon_nj, Jan 17, 2013
    #3
  4. Anon_nj

    Anon_nj

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's the same thing

    If you download a trial version of Adobe Photo Shop CS6 and buy a separate license key for Photoshop.

    Or you can buy a separate key for Photoshop. and use your friends Adobe Photo Shop CS6 disc and install It and then use the bought key to activate It.
     
    Anon_nj, Jan 17, 2013
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.