Installed new Motherboard.. Vista won't load now :( so frusterated!

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by bkabe, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. bkabe

    bkabe

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please can someone help me.. I have been searching for hours now! I installed a new motherboard MSI K9NU Neo.. dual ram OCZ plat. 2 gb... and AMD Athlon 64 X2 CPU. Vista Ultimate won't load... I tried, safemode, regular and loading from DVD. NOTHING! All that happens is the computer shuts off and reboots to main screen (where I have a choice of going to bios or loading windows) I have searched and found that this has something to do with the drivers for my motherboard..so my question is: how do I get Vista to load?
     
    bkabe, Jul 14, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. bkabe

    bkabe

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay I have got this far now.. It was suggested I use a repair install.. all is fine until I get to the screen after the microsoft logo with status bar.. dark blue/light blue/green screen. It just sits there.. then my computer shuts off!
     
    bkabe, Jul 14, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bkabe

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Can you press f8 andboot into safe mode? You could uninstall any motherboard specific drivers there.

    Best bet is to back up any important files, then do a custom install of vista. This should move everything into a windows.old folder so all files can be moved back, and you wont need to use your back up files.
     
    kingofnexus, Jul 15, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.