Installation of Setup on Vista

Discussion in 'Sidebar & GUI Customization' started by bharath-k, Oct 12, 2006.

  1. bharath-k

    bharath-k

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everybody,

    When I run a setup on vista, it is showing the following error. It works perfectly on XP. If anybody has come across similar problem, Pls help.

    The error is as follows:

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name:APPCRASH
    Application Name:propglue.exe
    Application Version:12.0.1.161
    Application Timestamp:452c8925
    Fault Module Name:ntdll.dll
    Fault Module Version:6.0.5744.16384
    Fault Module Timestamp:452358e5
    Exception Code:c0150002
    Exception Offset:000089f3
    OS Version:6.0.5744.2.0.0.256.1
    Locale ID:1033
    Additional Information 1:9d13
    Additional Information 2:1abee00edb3fc1158f9ad6f44f0f6be8
    Additional Information 3:9d13
    Additional Information 4:1abee00edb3fc1158f9ad6f44f0f6be8

    Read our privacy statement:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=50163&clcid=0x0409


    The error in eventviewer is as follows:

    faulting module ntdll.dll, version 6.0.5744.16384, time stamp 0x452358e5, exception code 0xc0150002, fault offset 0x000089f3, process id 0xad4, application start time 0x01c6eddacd528727.

    TIA,

    Regards,

    bharath .k
     
    bharath-k, Oct 12, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. bharath-k

    jburley

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you ever find a solution? I have the same problem. I am not able to run *any* installation program on my new Vista install. It always errors with a fault like that.
     
    jburley, Mar 18, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bharath-k

    cyclic

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apparently 'propglue' a symantic component doesn't call up regserv to register it's modules so they cause major problems. Remove PCanywhere or any other Symantic stuff and the problem should go away.

    There is a fix for this but you need to be conversant with Visual C ++ and recompile it according to a discussion currently on MSDN, but I'm not so I can't help with that.
     
    cyclic, Mar 18, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.