ie7 question

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by stuart.m, Dec 6, 2005.

  1. stuart.m

    stuart.m

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,

    just signed up! am running vista beta2 and i love it! have a strange problem though. I cannot access my webmail pages, either for my university account or for my ISP email account. I have checked on onther computers on the same internet connection as me and they are both working fine, anyone got any ideas as im stumped!?

    cheers,

    stuart
     
    stuart.m, Dec 6, 2005
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. stuart.m

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Welcome, Are you using outlook? Or are you talking about a webbased application.
     
    Jason, Dec 7, 2005
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. stuart.m

    stuart.m

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    web based apps. its not a big issue it just bugs me a bit
     
    stuart.m, Dec 8, 2005
    #3
  4. stuart.m

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    what exactly is the problem/ what does it do when you go to it?
     
    Jason, Dec 8, 2005
    #4
  5. stuart.m

    stuart.m

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    the only way i can get the login page to come up is to type the address into google and load the cached page, then i can login - if i just type the address in the address bar it wont load the page, just times out. once im logged in i can write and send emails as normal, but i cant attach any files, it just wont upload at all. as i said i have access to another computer running xp so i can still get it to work if needs be i just dont understand it.
     
    stuart.m, Dec 13, 2005
    #5
  6. stuart.m

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Have you tries installing another browser on that same machine such as firefox and does it work fine then?
     
    Jason, Dec 13, 2005
    #6
  7. stuart.m

    stuart.m

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it works fine with mozilla
     
    stuart.m, Dec 14, 2005
    #7
  8. stuart.m

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Try erasing all your downloaded temp files and cookies in IE, and reseting all the settings. Tools -> Internet Options.
     
    Jason, Dec 14, 2005
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.