I Cannot Retieve All My Previous Lost Files When I System Restore

Discussion in 'Recovery & Backup' started by OMGVinnyD, Mar 29, 2008.

1. OMGVinnyD

OMGVinnyD

Hello, this is my first time in these forums. I am running a Windows Vista Home Premium which came on my HP Pavllion dv2000 laptop. I went into safe mode to look through some random files and I accidentally deleted my files that were in folders including some program folders that I have transfered from my home computer. These files were located in the Videos, Music, and Documents folder which were deleted. I had over 1700 songs of music for itunes for my iPod Touch and I had some important videos and data I was going to use for future random home and school projects. I did a system restore to a point, a day before of the incident, and I had all my programs back. I had retreived only two folders in my Documents folder and none in my Music and Videos. My iPod does have all my songs that I had pereviously and that includes my videos and pictures. I do not know how to get my music and my videos and pictures out of my iPod cause all programs I try to download to retreieve the itemsinto my computer cost money to do a complete transfer and most programs do not help my iPod Touch. I cannot get my files back from a transfer with my old desktop computer because those fiels were deleted and I later found out that system restore was off so I cannot revert back to get those files.

Now, can someone please help me. I NEED not WANT but NEED those files back and I do not know how to. Can someone please help me and quick. Please and thank you.

OMGVinnyD, Mar 29, 2008
    1. Advertisements

2. OMGVinnyD

WAW8