How do I call for Vista tech support?

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Sethington, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Sethington

    Sethington

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's some online service to use that grants access to Vista help without charging--but what a shocker. Even that doesn't work.

    When I enter my activation number, quintuple checked, with the proper version of Vista selected...it just gives me an error message. Instead it wants me to pay $50 for the support number [and I don't even know if they can help me fix THEIR moronic problem].

    How do I get a Vista support number without giving them the money they'll obviously use to fund satanic rituals? I've never known evil like Vista.
     
    Sethington, Oct 31, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Sethington

    Lech

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can't get their number. Their answer to the problem is to give you support if you
    purchased your copy of Vista separately from your computer. If it came with the computer, they sending you to manufacturer for help. You might know this page already
    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows/help/contact-support
    Pleas add the http: in front of the link. (one is not allowed to post links, until one has at
    least 5 posts- according to the forum rules)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 1, 2010
    Lech, Nov 1, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Sethington

    clifford_cooley

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Lech, I've added the link to your address.
     
    clifford_cooley, Nov 1, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.