Getting the TV to work on an all in wonder

Discussion in 'Drivers' started by Lukechumley, Apr 22, 2006.

  1. Lukechumley

    Lukechumley

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have read in multiple areas that all-in-wonders are supportted with vista. Mine, in specific is a 9600 series. When I install the catalyst drivers, all works well. However, the drivers and Windows will only see it as a radeon 9600, not an all-in-wonder 9600. I do a lot of web conferencing and the video input is pretty important to me. I know, I know - I shouldn't be using a beta OS for doing something productive. But. c'mon, you know how it is ;-)





    Luke
     
    Lukechumley, Apr 22, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Lukechumley

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    All in wonder drivers do not appear to be out yet from ATI. The catalyst driver seems to only be for just radeon cards not radeon all in wonders. If the catalyst driver wont work you can try and download the regular xp driver for the all in wonderand unpack it and point the drivers for the card to them and see if Vista will use them.

    You can get them here:

    https://support.ati.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=894&task=knowledge&folderID=293

    You could also try just installing the ATI multimedia center w/ the vista catalyst and that may unlock some all in wonder options. Im not too familiar w/ the mmc so I dont quite know what it can do.
     
    Jason, Apr 23, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Lukechumley

    Mammlouk

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am interested in this same topic. I have tried installing the WDM drivers but it fails, although I do have a new device (TV200) that is showing up, just no way of doing anything with it. :)
     
    Mammlouk, May 28, 2006
    #3
  4. Lukechumley

    bpoppa69

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wondering if anyone found a way to fix this. I have downloaded the lastest catalyst, and the ATI program does not read the TV wonder, but windows Vista does. Just bought it and I don't know if best buy will let me return it :\. Any help would be much appreciated.
     
    bpoppa69, Nov 6, 2006
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.