Format C:/ = Bye Bye vista (for now!)

Discussion in 'Main Lounge' started by Quiksilver, May 28, 2007.

  1. Quiksilver

    Quiksilver

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Decided vista isnt ready for me yet... or should i say my laptop isnt ready for it.

    512mb of ram isnt enough, how the hell Acer can sell my laptop as Vista ready i dont know, running way better now its back on XP Pro Media Center... so now I have a valid Vista key not in use so i thought id put it on my Desktop machine, its nothing special, XP 2400+ CPU, but unfortunatly, my old Radion 9200 gfx card isnt supported,,, got a score of 1... then the activation tells me the key is in use... balls to it. XP for that too.

    Maybe ill get some more RAM... maybe ill try again soon... who knows!

    Heh ;)

    Kev
     
    Quiksilver, May 28, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Quiksilver

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    I belive you have to call microsoft to get a new key. Its free but you have to call.

    As far as your acer having 512mb ram, thats is a load of B.S that they call it Vista ready.
     
    Jason, May 29, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Quiksilver

    Omar

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jason maybe it said vista capable, at the risk of sounding lame does that mean vista ready, someone was going on about it meant only core files or something.
     
    Omar, May 30, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.