FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 77a642ebh

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Snapafun, May 30, 2008.

  1. Snapafun

    Snapafun

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    I've been running AutoCad LT 2000 on Vista Ultimate ~ Compatability WinXPSP2 for some time now but very recently I would get this upon AutoCad loading :

    FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 77a642ebh

    I'm not sure what caused aclt to stop but it was running after SP1 upgraded my system via Windows Update.

    I re-installed aclt and assigned it to run compatible as WinMe. Now I don't see this error code, just Vista's " Program stopped working ~ will close etc." But the symptoms remain the same, aclt fires up right through to loading a template ~ freezes and closes when Vista acts to close it.



    Any suggestions anyone ?
     
    Snapafun, May 30, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Snapafun

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    Go into control panel > user accounts etc > user accounts then turn off UAC (user account control). Uninstall aclt. Then reinstall aclt, setting the installer to run in winxp sp2 compatability mode, and right clicking run as administrator for good measure. Once installed, set the exe for win xp sp2 compatability mode, and right click 'run as admin'. That should get it to work.
     
    kingofnexus, May 31, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Snapafun

    Snapafun

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for the attempt but no go I'm afraid ~ strange really 'cause this method works for many other troublesome programs ~ guess I'll have to look at using Bricsys from now on at home.



    And of course, there's always SketchUp for family friendly viewing.
     
    Snapafun, Jun 4, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.