Dual Monitors

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by DMM Matt, Dec 19, 2006.

  1. DMM Matt

    DMM Matt

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,



    I have a questions and I hope someone will be able to offer some help... I am using 4 monitors on my vista box, running on two X1650 PCIE 512 MB cards. I am having a problem getting windows to recognize the 4th monitor, has anyone every heard or ran into this problem?



    -Matt
     
    DMM Matt, Dec 19, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. DMM Matt

    Camride

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Can you explain exactly what is happening? Is nothing showing up on the monitor at all? Does Vista see the monitor? Which drivers are you running? The more details you can give the better.

    :)
     
    Camride, Dec 20, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. DMM Matt

    DMM Matt

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have two PCIE X1650 cards running in the system. On the first PCIE slot I have the X1650 512mb running two 19" Doublesight monitors, (Vista sees these monitors and video card) this is working properly. On the second PCIE slot I have the other X1650 card running another two doublesight monitors. Vista recognizes the card in the device manager, but only outputs images to one monitor. It seems that the second DVI output on the card is not being initialized.



    -Matt
     
    DMM Matt, Dec 20, 2006
    #3
  4. DMM Matt

    DMM Matt

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was solved... after all this troubleshooting, it boiled down to two monitors that were bad! What are the chances! I will post some screen shots of it soon, I love having 4



    -Matt
     
    DMM Matt, Dec 20, 2006
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.