Download Vista SP1 Now!

Discussion in 'Vista News' started by Jason, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    <P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 10pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; LINE-HEIGHT: 115%; FONT-FAMILY: 'Verdana','sans-serif'"></SPAN><P class=MsoNormal style="MARGIN: 0in 0in 10pt"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; LINE-HEIGHT: 115%; FONT-FAMILY: 'Verdana','sans-serif'">In order to download SP1 RC you must go here and download the .bat file which will enable your systems Automatic Update to download the necessary prerequisites and finally SP1. It takes about 3 days for all the updates to propagate to your system but eventually you will have SP1. </SPAN>

    <SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; LINE-HEIGHT: 115%; FONT-FAMILY: 'Verdana','sans-serif'">[​IMG]</SPAN>

    <SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; LINE-HEIGHT: 115%; FONT-FAMILY: 'Verdana','sans-serif'"></SPAN>http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/...275-482d-9524-de850c4dd91c&amp;displaylang=en

    Enjoy! There is also a .doc included in the Microsoft download which further explains the process.
     
    Jason, Jan 10, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jason

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Is this the Vista SP 1 RC "refresh" that was just announced? Or is it the original Vista SP 1?
     
    WAW8, Jan 10, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jason

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    If only I had the time lately I would give SP1 a go. Experiences of betas/rc's from microsoft usually leaves me spending hours fixing everything thats not working properly.
     
    kingofnexus, Jan 11, 2008
    #3
  4. Jason

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Technically RC is basically the product before its shipped out. Hardly any changes are made after RC so the chance of bugs is low or at least not to the level of Vista Beta..;)
     
    Jason, Jan 11, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.