Control Panel and New User Account

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by rognik39, May 5, 2013.

  1. rognik39

    rognik39

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all

    Having problem with my control panel

    I did something a few months ago to free up some space on my HDD.

    Now my control panel only operates in classic view the usual way mostly has empty folders

    I wanted to create a fourth new User Account but the link in Manage account appears to be dead

    Eventually I want the new user acct to replace an existing therefore going back to 3 accounts

    The Vista business system was pre installed and I do not have any dvd's for reboot etc
     

    Attached Files:

    rognik39, May 5, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. rognik39

    Ztruker

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can try opening User Account this way:

    Press Windows key + R to open the Run box.
    Type control nusrmgr.cpl and press Enter.

    That should open User Accounts.
     
    Ztruker, May 5, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. rognik39

    rognik39

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI Ztruker

    Tried as you suggested but does not work with that command

    I do get the run box

    Cheers

    However have just done some google research and found

    lusrmgr.msc which looks like it will work
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2013
    rognik39, May 5, 2013
    #3
  4. rognik39

    Ztruker

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup, that should do it. Won't fix the problem but at least you can setup the new account.
     
    Ztruker, May 5, 2013
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.