Command and Conquer 3 and Vista Ultimate 64bit

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Dracarnion, Jan 6, 2008.

  1. Dracarnion

    Dracarnion

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm able to run the game pretty well on my XP installation, but when I try it on my vista 64 ultimate installation, it runs very sluggish, even in menu screens. My rig specs are below. I'm pretty sure I have all the latest drivers and whatnot. Anyone else have problems with this or any recommendations?



    Thanks in advance



    MSI K8N Master 2 Far 7

    2 x AMD Opteron 2.41GHz

    NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GS

    4GB DDR RAM
     
    Dracarnion, Jan 6, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Dracarnion

    TimeRanger

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    TimeRanger, Jan 6, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Dracarnion

    Dracarnion

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have read these things too, but I have also read that there are people running vista 64 that can run the game w/out a problem.
     
    Dracarnion, Jan 8, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.