Cant install Adobe..Odd message

Discussion in 'Installation & Compatibility' started by redroush00, Feb 4, 2007.

  1. redroush00

    redroush00

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    : The temo folder is full or its inaccessible. Free up space or verify that you have write permission on the temp folder"

    Everything else ive installed did it fine.
     
    redroush00, Feb 4, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. redroush00

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    I had problems installing adobe too, it wouldnt create its own directory when installing. Try not using the default directory used by adobe when installing and just make your own then direct the install to that and make sure the permission on that folder are set to full control. Also go find the temp folder and check the permissions on that as well by right clicking and going to securtiy/permissions. Set full control to everyone.
     
    Jason, Feb 4, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. redroush00

    Danny UK

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gravesend, Kent. UK
    I had problems installing Acrobat, this may help you.



    adobe



    Danny
     
    Danny UK, Feb 11, 2007
    #3
  4. redroush00

    yllsen

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Philippines
    hi, check out the adobe website. there are new versions for the softwares that are suited for vista. i downloaded adobe reader and it worked just fine.
     
    yllsen, Feb 14, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.